top of page
LND_D10FACA1-2F0E-4FDD-9AE9-CB3C29CAC55A

Coffee & Confetti

Drink coffee and do good

Home: Welcome
LND_B19DECAE-6B00-4E4E-A5D5-21B3C2CA9266_edited.jpg

About Me!

Hey friend! 

I just wanted to share a little about myself. I'm a 26 year old native Arkansan & I'm in love with our little state. I married my high school sweet heart, we have a beautiful little boy, Brooks & a dog named Brody!

I'm an elementary teacher by day, coffee consumer, sassy-pants, sister, friend, mother & wife. I'm so glad you popped by to read my stuff. My goal is to be as transparent as possible as I celebrate and live this beautiful life. 

Drink coffee and do good, 

-B. 

Home: About
Home: Blog2
Home: Subscribe

Contact

Thanks for submitting!

IMG_2731.PNG
Home: Contact
Search
  • Writer's pictureBeth

Arms Wide Open

Life is full, ever changing, and at times just plain wild. There are two things that remain constant in my life. A love greater than the things around me and coffee. In the past two years I have gotten married, attained a bachelor's degree in elementary education, changed jobs three times, bought a home, and the greatest of all...had a son. In between each of these rights of passage were several cups of coffee and little decisions, some of them great and some of them not so great. I've had moments where I absolutely hated myself, and moments where I saw the true beauty and goodness in my life. What I've learned is, no matter the outcome it's best to embrace life arms wide open. To not stuff the feelings. To not ignore pieces of myself, but to attempt to accept and celebrate each part. I don't claim to be perfect at this but I know the choice to do so will lead me to my best self. Not only for me but for my son, my husband, my friends, and the world around me. I've started this blog to express a more vulnerable peice of myself, I hope as time goes on it encourages you to do the same.


-B.

 

Mural in Austin, TX
"We cannot hate ourselves into a version of ourselves we can love." -L. Deschene


18 views0 comments
bottom of page